At Your Best

I have to learn to give into my fears and the unknown so I can grow to be a better self. If everything crumbles around me and fails I will have know that I tried my all without regrets. I never was afraid like I am now after reading something someone wrote me; however, I know that in the darkest coldest of nights there is a light that shines somewhere. I am afraid honestly and true. I hope that y insecurities all wash away from my heart, mind, and spirit. I hope the joy and growth that I experience never leave me so I can remain ever true to David. Pass or fail I always have me and that isn’t so bad. I just deplore the thought of me winding up like my mom. Id rather swallow a bullet then turn out like her.

Leave a Reply

